Scared, sad,..

Hello everyone,

I am a 29 year old male, and I've what seems something like T.

My short story:
I am a camera operator and I had those big pilot headphones, I plugged them in and heard this electrical really loud buzz.
I threw them off my head, in a matter of seconds.
But a couple of days before I went for an OHC (to checking the earinghears), just as a precaution while I ordered some earplugs.

So I was ofcourse afraid of any T or hearingloss, I didn't notice anything that day, then the next morning I woke up I noticed the ringling and tinteling in my ears, It's been almost 2 weeks now, and I'm having a hard time focussing, and last night I stayed awake for 7 hours. Shaking and being afraid. I keep reading these T-stories that make me even more scared.

I have an hard time accepting and I wonder if it might be a fragment of my imagination, since I am always quite scared that I have some issue. I do hear it, and it's not as subtle as I would want when trying to sleep, but I wonder if I always had some form of it, but never paid attention..
And the part I really can't get over, is that it was totally avoidable, I know I shouldn't put these headphones on when plugging them in. But I'm an OCD'er and it might have been compulsive, this is whats making my completly insane. Knowing that I could avoided anything..

Tomorrow I am going to an ENT-doctor.
  • Hi! Hope you are doing much better now and Xanax helped you with anxiety. I just wanted to warn you and everyone to be careful with this drug because it may be addictive. Here are some signs of getting addicted to it https://addictionresource.com/drugs/xanax/xanax-addiction-signs/. Take care of yourself!

• Thanks for your reaction Vicky!

So I've been to the ENT and they did some tests, appearantly my hearing is normal. But we all know this doesn't mean anything..

They gave me Metrol, which I am taking as we speak. And Xanax for the axiety. Which I only take to sleep and not even every night.